MtI 3.6
Re: MtI 3.6
The new version gives this error selecting diffuse materials when indigo editor is open and the indigo editor closes when selecting diffuse materials:rowLayout increases number as I click in diffuse shaders
And when I try to render it gives this error and export freezes:
I am using a scene that worked well in previous version.
Code: Select all
// Error: file: C:/Users/me/Documents/maya/2014-x64/scripts/mti_UI.mel line 486: Too many children in layout: rowLayout62 //
And when I try to render it gives this error and export freezes:
Code: Select all
// Error: file: C:/Users/I/Documents/maya/2014-x64/scripts/mti_GEN_.mel line 479: No object matches name: difuseMaterialName.shc //
Re: MtI 3.6
ah thanks I fixed this for the next update.
third line of that proc mti_UI_indigoDiffuse
replace (line 473)
by
third line of that proc mti_UI_indigoDiffuse
replace (line 473)
Code: Select all
rowLayout -nc 2;
Code: Select all
rowLayout -nc 3 -cw3 120 140 80;
obsolete asset
Re: MtI 3.6
nah ignore the above, I kind of overlooked the indigoShader this time. Please use a lambert node for diffuse/Oren-Nayar materials meanwhile.
Thank you for the report.
edit: the fix also requires adding this line:
into the indigoShader case in
proc mti_addAttr_mat (string $mat)
Thank you for the report.
edit: the fix also requires adding this line:
Code: Select all
mti_addAtt($mat,"bool","shc" ,"shadowCatcher","Shadow Catcher","","","0","");
proc mti_addAttr_mat (string $mat)
obsolete asset
Re: MtI 3.6
I think Iv done everything correct and still gives the error when rendering:
The rest is fine.
Code: Select all
// Error: file: C:/Users/me/Documents/maya/2014-x64/scripts/mti_GEN_.mel line 479: No object matches name: difuse1.shc //
Re: MtI 3.6
If you have not restarted Maya you need to source back the edited mel file.
I'll get this sorted soonish, the fix was given hastingly.
I'll get this sorted soonish, the fix was given hastingly.
obsolete asset
Re: MtI 3.6
of course, maybe I did something wrong.
I added in line 196 of mti_addAtrr.mel and it looks like this:
I added in line 196 of mti_addAtrr.mel and it looks like this:
Code: Select all
case "indigoDiffuse":
mti_addAtt($mat,"bool","shc" ,"shadowCatcher","Shadow Catcher","","","0","");
break;
Re: MtI 3.6
that's the same switch/case body we are talking about, but it should be in the indigoShader case a few ones below. The indigoDiffuse node was never published because I failed at OGL rendering. It should be an empty case, if at all.
Beyond this fix, export might well need some related updates too. Again lambert is to be preferred meanwhile.
Beyond this fix, export might well need some related updates too. Again lambert is to be preferred meanwhile.
obsolete asset
Re: MtI 3.6
ah, I can't help but post bullcrap loads.
it's not even in the indigoShader case my mistake; just add the line at the very end of the procedure, below similar ones:
I'm considering setting the shadow catcher on by default in the case that other materials would support it.
it's not even in the indigoShader case my mistake; just add the line at the very end of the procedure, below similar ones:
Code: Select all
[...]
mti_addAtt($mat, "string", "ppa", "profilePath", "", "", "", "","");
mti_addAtt($mat,"short","lli" ,"lightLayerIndex","Light Layer Index","0","15",
"","");
mti_addAtt($mat,"bool","shc" ,"shadowCatcher","Shadow Catcher","","","0","");
}
obsolete asset
Re: MtI 3.6
Now thing is ok but I am animating cauchyb (dispersion) and it says at export timeIt is only some keys, not a texture.
Code: Select all
frozen: incorrect parameter
Textures can not be used to define a volumetric absortion (indigoMedium2_cauchyB1)
-
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:16 pm
- Location: Los Angeles, CA
- Contact:
Re: MtI 3.6
What version of maya does this work best on? I am trying maya 2015 and many things don't seem to work. So before I start installing all versions of maya to test, what version should I use?
-
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:16 pm
- Location: Los Angeles, CA
- Contact:
Re: MtI 3.6
getting this error:
Error: file: mti_xml.mel line 94: No object matches name:
Error: file: mti_xml.mel line 94: No object matches name:
-
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:16 pm
- Location: Los Angeles, CA
- Contact:
Re: MtI 3.6
I seemed to fix it. in mti_xml.mel
change:
to:
now you can link igs files in maya 2015!
change:
Code: Select all
global proc string closeTag()
{
global string $currParent;
string $temp[] = `listRelatives -parent $currParent`;
$currParent = $temp[0];
return $temp[0];
}
Code: Select all
global proc string closeTag()
{
global string $currParent;
string $temp[] = `ls $currParent`;
$currParent = $temp[0];
return $temp[0];
}
Re: MtI 3.6
isnt ls currentParent returning currentParent ? that being said off the top of my head... you know, when I started scripting I could only focus onto a few lines at once, and that's how I introduced the more bugs. but since I am not supporting that mti anymore, I do appreciate your efforts and am wishing you the best with it.
obsolete asset
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests