Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
mpro31
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:44 pm

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by mpro31 » Tue Oct 13, 2020 10:02 pm

UPD
seems like the issues in re-draw fixed with reinstall + a new license both in R19 and R23
cheers

wob
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:15 pm

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by wob » Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:05 am

Is it possible to work with turbulencefd and cindigo like with redshift (via volumetric channels / materials)?

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by fused » Mon Oct 19, 2020 8:17 am

mpro31 wrote:
Tue Oct 13, 2020 10:02 pm
UPD
seems like the issues in re-draw fixed with reinstall + a new license both in R19 and R23
cheers
Oh that's good to hear, generally, I compile cindigo against the latest version available at the time, for R20+ you'll want to be on the specific version, listed as supported.

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by fused » Mon Oct 19, 2020 8:19 am

wob wrote:
Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:05 am
Is it possible to work with turbulencefd and cindigo like with redshift (via volumetric channels / materials)?
I think they have a library that allows 3rd party plugins to read the volumetric data, but currently Indigo does not support any way to load the data.

In general, it's possible.

wob
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:15 pm

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by wob » Tue Oct 20, 2020 10:19 pm

fused wrote:
Mon Oct 19, 2020 8:19 am
wob wrote:
Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:05 am
Is it possible to work with turbulencefd and cindigo like with redshift (via volumetric channels / materials)?
I think they have a library that allows 3rd party plugins to read the volumetric data, but currently Indigo does not support any way to load the data.

In general, it's possible.
waiting for implementation...

wob
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:15 pm

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by wob » Mon Oct 26, 2020 10:43 am

hi
Last edited by wob on Mon Dec 21, 2020 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

wob
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:15 pm

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by wob » Mon Dec 21, 2020 9:47 am

hi, guys! two new camera bugs for you in cindigo exporter.

1. if you set up focus object in c4d camera settings (object tab), you wish to aim your camera focus to that object. but... if you will animate your camera postition (with that picked focus object), your camera will not aim to this object from frame to frame. no, it will focused on the object's point from first frame! so you will never get right focus on object with animated camera position on second ... and nextframes.

that's test c4d scene to check this bug:
focusbug.zip
(37.35 KiB) Downloaded 23 times
i change position of camera, focused on the cube, in this scene, but if you open igs files you see the same camera distance for every frame (11,1650). so, you will get absolutely defocused blurred object on last frame ;).

2. another small bug about f-stop. we can tweek f-stop from 0.1 in the standalone app, but only from 1 in cindigo. why? ;)

happy new year!

p.s. where is cindigo update with scattering?

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 2010
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by zeitmeister » Tue Dec 22, 2020 6:39 pm

Hey wob,
this is the absolute ordinary C4D focus behavior; no bug in here. It measures the focus distance once and keeps it until being changed.
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.4.15 | Indigo for C4D 4.4.13.1 | C4D R23 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

wob
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:15 pm

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by wob » Wed Dec 23, 2020 3:29 am

zeitmeister wrote:
Tue Dec 22, 2020 6:39 pm
Hey wob,
this is the absolute ordinary C4D focus behavior; no bug in here. It measures the focus distance once and keeps it until being changed.
what????

it's nonsense to lock focus on first frame on animated camera track! it's real bug.

do you know how i make focus locked on onbject with indigo???

i create 2 another invisible objects (like cubes), placed on main object (where i need to hold focus), and CHANGE "OBJECT TO FOCUS" EVERY FRAME (with keyframes)! In this craziest way indigo will change focus every frame for new invisible object and hold focus on main visible object (c4d scene):
focusbug with spikes.zip
(34.57 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
do you think it's a good way to hold focus on object????? wow

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 2010
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by zeitmeister » Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:00 am

Calm down buddy, seriously.
I didn’t say that it is comfortable how C4D is handling focus distance, I told you simply how it does, and that’s the value the cindigo camera gets.
There’s no need for keyframing every single frame if you you use the focus object option in the C4D camera settings for example, or a simple xpresso rig.
If you pick a focus object in the first frame, it measures a distance, which is being read by the Cindigo camera tag with deactivated auto focus. If you move the camera, while the focus distance value stays the same, it’s no rocket science that your object might gets out of focus at some point. You know what I mean?
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.4.15 | Indigo for C4D 4.4.13.1 | C4D R23 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 2010
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by zeitmeister » Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:33 am

Opened your scene here and everything is fine. Camera focus is being kept when using focus object field. Exported and rendered, everything okay. Which C4D version do you use?
focusbug_2.zip
(33.76 KiB) Downloaded 26 times
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.4.15 | Indigo for C4D 4.4.13.1 | C4D R23 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
3D Software: Cinema 4D
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by pixie » Thu Dec 24, 2020 4:13 am

zeitmeister wrote:
Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:33 am
Opened your scene here and everything is fine. Camera focus is being kept when using focus object field. Exported and rendered, everything okay. Which C4D version do you use?
focusbug_2.zip
He might not be the greatest at exposing his position, but he has a point though, if you render them separate you get the correct values, if you render as an anim it takes the first value only
Attachments
bug.png
bug.png (5.62 KiB) Viewed 1463 times

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 2010
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by zeitmeister » Thu Dec 24, 2020 6:05 am

Sorry, not in the first example scene here. I exported the animation and the focus point is correct. Can you check my scene? I only added figures to compare the DOF. I am not sure what I am missing.
Do you render the anim as igq in Indigo standalone or in the C4D image viewer?
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.4.15 | Indigo for C4D 4.4.13.1 | C4D R23 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
3D Software: Cinema 4D
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by pixie » Thu Dec 24, 2020 6:13 am

I guet the same focal distance of the frame I'm in when exporting. I'm on R20

wob
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 6:15 pm

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 4.4.13.1

Post by wob » Thu Dec 24, 2020 11:25 pm

zeitmeister wrote:
Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:33 am
Opened your scene here and everything is fine. Camera focus is being kept when using focus object field. Exported and rendered, everything okay. Which C4D version do you use?
focusbug_2.zip
It's a problem of cindigo exporter, not internal cindigo render. just try to export my scene to indigo standalone app and you will see it. in cinema 4d internal render window you will get right focus.

Post Reply
63 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests