Page 1 of 1

Random sdk questions thread

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:49 am
by fused
So i dont have to open a new thread for each question :)

Will calling startTerminateRender() work after buildScene() but before startRendering()?
or
How do i cancel scene bulding?

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 10:07 am
by fused
Indigo SDK.pdf wrote:IndigoInterface1::buildScene
Compiles the scene, building acceleration structures etc..
This method will block while scene compilation takes place.
meh, guess it cant be stopped, right?

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 12:29 pm
by OnoSendai
no, it can't be stopped.

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:14 pm
by fused
would be nice if it could be stopped.

i ran in a crash today. it seems to have sth to with ap.diffr.... it crashes after start and the diffraction preview is not saved in the base dir or working dir but on the desktop(?!).

oh... and placing the camera at 0,0,0 looking in the sun seems to produce a crash, too.

ill post some settings or the whole scenes tomorrow, im going to bed now.

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 10:01 am
by fused
how can i start a network working master with sdk15?
if i add "-n wm" to the arguments array im told that its an unknown option...

Code: Select all

const char* arguments[] = { scenepath, "-n wm" };
result = indigo->executeCommand((const indString*)arguments, sizeof(arguments) / sizeof(const char*));
if(result != INDIGO_SUCCESS) {
	indigoClass->HandleErrors(result); //ArgumentParserExcep: Unknown option: '-n wm'
	return RAY_USERBREAK;
}

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:07 pm
by OnoSendai
you want to use
const char* arguments[] = { scenepath, "-n", "wm" };

Each token separated by a space should be a separate argument.

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:13 pm
by fused
thanks (:

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:06 am
by fused
uhm, indigo never starts rendering if i start it as a working master.
numspp always stays 0, that is. cpu usage is only 1 or 2%.

edit: i also cant get a slave to connect to it.

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 8:51 pm
by fused
i figured it out:

the "network_cache" dir has to exist :)

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 10:02 pm
by OnoSendai
ah yeah, there might be a few files / dirs missing.
Make sure to check the log!