Violet Update

A forum for exporter development discussion.
User avatar
The Unknown
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Violet Update

Post by The Unknown » Mon Feb 16, 2009 12:56 am

Here is a little update of Violet with IGI-4 support, compatible with Indigo 1.1.17 files.

+ Support for IGI-4 (first layer only)
+ Checkbox to override SuperSampleFactor to 1
Attachments
violet4.zip
Win32
(599.38 KiB) Downloaded 569 times
violet4-src.zip
Source
(825.92 KiB) Downloaded 360 times
Last edited by The Unknown on Wed Apr 22, 2009 5:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SATtva_
1st Place Winner
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 6:44 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Contact:

Post by SATtva_ » Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:25 am

Wow! What about 64-bit version and Linux build?

User avatar
Camox
2nd Place Winner
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 5:28 am
Location: Berlin Germany
Contact:

Post by Camox » Sun Mar 22, 2009 7:05 am

Great, thxs ! :D

User avatar
The Unknown
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Post by The Unknown » Sun Mar 22, 2009 10:07 am

I have a Windows 32-bit system and i don't know how to compile a 64-bit version for Windows or Linux.
So, someone else has to compile the source for these versions.

User avatar
Camox
2nd Place Winner
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 5:28 am
Location: Berlin Germany
Contact:

Post by Camox » Mon Mar 23, 2009 5:30 am

Hi unknown, i have tried violet. It works very slowly and with glare, I have no results. Has anyone else problems or it works only for me so slowly ?

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
3D Software: Cinema 4D
Contact:

Post by pixie » Mon Mar 23, 2009 6:35 am

Strange... I was quite surprised with its speed (at least when compared with indigo)

User avatar
The Unknown
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Post by The Unknown » Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:56 am

Violet is running normal (slow) for me.
Glare is not visible at the begining (in my scenes), I have to change Weight/Radius/Tone-Mapping so see some difference.

Dev-Info:
I compiled it with VS Express and in Express there is no 64-bit available (i think).
And i had to disable OpenMP to compile without error.

User avatar
The Unknown
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Post by The Unknown » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:33 am

Perhaps it's slow because of the missing OpenMP. Express doesn't support this.
Is there a developer with a Pro version?

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:37 am

yep, here. downloading...

edit: need to get wxwidgets...
Last edited by fused on Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
The Unknown
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Post by The Unknown » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:44 am

That's great news!
Last edited by The Unknown on Wed Apr 22, 2009 5:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:45 am

heres the x86er built against wxWidgets 2.8.10.

building wx takes a while on an atom, :lol:
still having a problem building a x64 version, always getting LNK1112... investigating.

edit: wx x64 seems to build fine now (no idea why it didnt work before...)
edit2: here we go, violet x64
Attachments
Violet_x64.zip
Violet 64-Bit
(775.96 KiB) Downloaded 326 times
Violet_x86.zip
Violet 32-Bit
(606.91 KiB) Downloaded 322 times

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:46 am

More troubles now, the x86 doesn't run on my xp 32 rig.

Winrar says it's impossible to run the application and when it's copied to the HD on a random place it says (I'm translating from the french message):

"this application could not start because the configuration of the application is incorrect. Installing the application again could resolve the issue."

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:52 am

weird. works fine here (win7 32 bit). will try it on xp tomorrow.

User avatar
cpfresh
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 12:20 pm
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Post by cpfresh » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:59 am

same error for me here on winxp 32-bit

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Tue Mar 24, 2009 12:09 pm

still working here :)

might be a win7 problem. unfortunately its the only os installed on my laptop. will try to build it on vista when i get home on wednesday.

Post Reply
21 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest