Cant open any Light Materials

General discussion about Indigo Materials - material requests, material developement, feedback, etc..
9 posts • Page 1 of 1
MrBlack

Cant open any Light Materials

Post by MrBlack » Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:44 pm

Hi.
Im fairly new to Indigo so if im being overly silly please bare with me.

Im trying to download and open materials as so to teach myself about materials and indigo.
However the materials ive been most interested in all dont work.
The light materials all fail to open.
I get this error when i try opening them in Indigo 3:
Material in question: http://www.indigorenderer.com/materials/materials/275
Error code:

Code: Select all

Error: Scene parsing error: start_wavelength must be <= 0.4e-6 m (400 nm). (In element 'regular_tabulated', around line 21, column 21)
Now as i said im new to materials so when i opened the igm in notepad++, i really didnt know what to change the start_wavelength to in order to achieve the effect that the material preview(on the website) showed.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Also this material: http://www.indigorenderer.com/materials/materials/224
Simply wont open for me in indigo, i tried extracting it with 7zip and the archive is broken, i redownloaded ibut still no luck is it some sort of demo limitation that pigms cant be opened or what?

CTZn

Re: Cant open any Light Materials

Post by CTZn » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:01 pm

Can you try the fluorescent tube material with a recent Indigo beta ?

It is working for me with Indigo 3.2.5, however tabulated data such as the one this material is using for base emission can not be edited in Indigo yet.

The other material is a broken archive indeed, thank you for the heads up. We have a few like that wich need to be spotted I guess.
obsolete asset

MrBlack

Post by MrBlack » Mon Jan 09, 2012 2:05 pm

Hi thanks for the heads up, i totally didnt realize there was a new version of Indigo, i dont why i thought the program auto-updated(future feature?)