MtI Maya 2010 on Mac ?

Announcements, requests and support regarding the MAYA exporter
JBKING

MtI Maya 2010 on Mac ?

Post by JBKING » Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:47 pm

I am new to MtI so I am sorry for this really basic question but I cant Install the Plugin.
The installation guide is for PC so I dont know where I have to copy what files.
Could anybody tell me ?
I have Maya 2010.
Thanks!

CTZn

Re: MtI Maya 2010 on Mac ?

Post by CTZn » Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:59 am

hi JBKING,

this important question was always eluded until you asked and I'm now starting to have a good clue on the how. I could give you raw folder names where to copy files but I'm about to release a new mti version, with less files and less bugs.

You should then find instructions in the zip archive. Your feedback as a mac user will be welcome then, as your may experience more troubles than Windows users at first. I have no mac at hand, sorry !

It's a matter of days before the release :)
obsolete asset

SreckoM

Post by SreckoM » Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:39 am

It's a matter of days before the release :)
Those are good news for us Maya users :)

Soup

Post by Soup » Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:04 am

CTZn wrote: You should then find instructions in the zip archive. Your feedback as a mac user will be welcome then, as your may experience more troubles than Windows users at first. I have no mac at hand, sorry !
Maybe I could see if we could put maya on the Mac mini in the office...

Also, looking forward to the release! 8)

CTZn

Post by CTZn » Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:01 pm

This might help $oup, but there's also the possibility to ask Maya for the actual paths it uses. I'll look into sort of an install script today, an assistant for installation at the least.
obsolete asset

JBKING

Post by JBKING » Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:40 am

That sounds great! looking forward to the release :D
But it would be very nice if you could give me some foldernames so I could try out the current mti as long as the new release come out :D

CTZn